International Panel of Parliamentarians for Freedom of Religion or Belief

Implementing the New York Resolution for Freedom of Religion or Belief

IPPFoRB: Signing of the New York Resolution for Freedom of Religion or Belief

On November 8, 2014, Members of Parliament from across the world gathered in Oslo to create a new International Panel of Parliamentarians for Freedom of Religion or Belief (IPPFoRB), pledging to work together to see an end to belief-based persecution. Through subsequent meetings and international efforts, the group has grown to include Parliamentarians of different beliefs from Bosnia and Herzegovina; Brazil; Burma/Myanmar; Cambodia; Canada; Central African Republic; Chad; Chile; Costa Rica; Denmark; Dominican Republic; Ecuador; Egypt; El Salvador; European Parliament; Georgia; Germany; Honduras; India; Iraq; Ireland; Israel; Jordan; Kenya; Lebanon; Lithuania; Malawi; Malaysia; Mexico; Netherlands; Nigeria; Norway; Pakistan; Paraguay; Peru; Senegal; Serbia; South Africa; Sudan; Taiwan; Tunisia; United Kingdom; Uruguay.

For more information on IPPFoRB’s history, aims and activities, see the articles below or visit the IPPFoRB’s website at


New York Resolution for Freedom of Religion or Belief

Cognizant that severe violations of freedom of religion or belief continue to occur around the world, perpetrated by states, state proxies, and non-state actors; Taking note of studies indicating an increase in restrictions on the free practice ... Full Article